10 Rounds of Fast Action Rugby with the HSBC World Rugby 7s Series – See here for the Betting Markets and Available Offers

The Magnificent HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2017/2018

The Rugby Seven Series officially called HSBC World Rugby Seven Series, because of sponsorship from HSBC banking corporation is a yearly series of global rugby sevens competitions governed by the World Rugby showcasing national sevens groups. The series, established initially as the World Sevens Series in 1999-2000 season was founded to create a high-class tournament series between rugby countries and grow the sevens game into a practical commercial item for the World Rugby.

Teams contest for the title of the World Rugby Seven Series by hoarding points centred on their ultimate position in every competition. New Zealand had initially dominated the Sevens Series, winning the first six championships from 1999-2000 to 2004-2005, although since then, Samoa and Fiji have each won season championships.

Since the 2015-16 series, the circuit of the seasons comprises of 10 championships in 10 nations and goes to five of the six inhabited continents. The South Africa, Australia, United Arab Emirates, Canada, New Zealand, Singapore, the United States, Hong Kong, England and France each host one event. Previously, two host countries, France and Singapore, resumed the tournaments for the 2015-16 series to relieve Scotland and Japan, in addition to a new tourist destination in Canada.


Rugby Sevens is a quick-paced edition of rugby union, and it contains seven players on each side of a complete rugby field. The games are quite short, generally lasting for seven minutes in each half. The game is faster and quicker scoring when compared to 15-a-side rugby. It also provides the players with space for excellent achievements of personal skill. Rugby Sevens takes place in a two-day competition format. Presently, 16 teams register in a typical event.

World Rugby coordinates satellite competitions in every continent besides the Sevens World Series which acts as finalists for the Series events. In 2012-13 series they also ascertained the participants of the World Series PreQualifier, and since 2013-14, they verify the participants in the Core Team Qualifier.

In every competition, the teams group themselves into pools comprising of four teams each, and they play a round-robin inside the pool. Points are given in every repository on a separate schedule from most rugby competitions; 3 for a win, 2 for a draw, 1 for a loss, and 0 for a no-show. If the teams get a tie after a pool play, the tiebreakers include:

  • Coin toss
  • Head to head outcome between the tied groups.
  • Points attained during a pool play.
  • The difference in tries allowed and scored during a pool play.
  • The difference in points allowed and scored during the pool play.

Since the 2009-10 series, four trophies get conferred in every competition. In a descending sequence of merit, they are the Cup, and the winner is the tournament champion, Bowl, Shield and Plate. Each trophy gets conferred at the culmination of a knockout championship.

In a typical competition, the two leading teams in every pool proceed to the Cup tournament. The four losers of the quarterfinal fall into the bracket for the Plate. The third and the fourth-place teams in each pool contest for the Bowl, as the losing quarterfinalists of the Bowl contest for the Shield. A third-place game comes up between the losing Cup semifinalists in all competitions; this commenced for the 2011-12 series.

In 2012-13, the series-ending London Sevens increased to 20 teams, 12 contesting for series points, and eight playing in the Core Team Qualifier. Due to the promotion place ascertained at the Hong Kong Sevens, the London team resumed to the usual 16-team format in the 2013-14 series.

2017-18 Rugby Series

The 2016-17 series served as a moderating factor in the 2018 Rugby World Cup Sevens qualifying tournament. Nine of the primary teams had already qualified although the four top finishers from the remaining six also qualified for the 2018 Rugby Sevens championships. The top ten rugby teams in the 2016-17 series were New Zealand, England, Ireland, Australia, South Africa, Scotland, Wales, Argentina, France and Fiji. The World Rugby has declared the dates of the 2017-18 men's HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series. The series will begin on 1-2 December 2017 in Dubai, before proceeding to Cape Town the week after. Sydney will later welcome the 16 teams after the December break for three consecutive days, 26th to 28th January 2018 before they proceed to FMG Stadium in Hamilton the following week.

The fifth and sixth rounds will later take place on 2-4 March in Las Vegas and Vancouver on 10th and 11th March. The teams contesting in the in the Commonwealth Games in Australia in April will travel through the Hong Kong competition, set to take place on 6-8 April. The series will then return to Singapore on 28th and 29th April. The qualifying teams will then travel to London, Twickenham on 2nd and 3rd June then finally Paris where the series will come to a climax on the 9th and 10th June 2018.

There is not much in the way of offers and markets but you will find that this changes when the Round tournaments are live, saying that see below on what some online bookmakers are currently offering.


Current Available Markets with Each Way Terms 1/3 places 1,2

  • Grand Final Winner
  • Series winner

Paddy Power Bonus Code October 2019
Bonus TypeMax.bonusPercentageMin. oddTurnoverGet Bonus
Deposit Bonus
up to
1.501x Deposit claim
New customers Offer! See Full Ts & Cs


  • Series Winner
  • Round Winner
 *Each Way Terms 1/3 places 1,2

10bet Bonus Code October 2019
Bonus TypeMax.bonusPercentageMin. oddTurnoverGet Bonus
Deposit Bonus
up to
100%1.808x Bonus and Deposit claim
New customers Offer! See Full Ts & Cs



  • Series Winner
  • Round Winner
*Each Way Terms 1/3 places 1,2

netbet Bonus Code October 2019
Bonus TypeMax.bonusPercentageMin. oddTurnoverGet Bonus
Deposit Bonus
up to
100%1.501x Bonus claim
New customers Offer! See Full Ts & Cs
Mobile Bonus
up to
1.608x Bonus claim
New customers Offer! See Full Ts & Cs


October 2019
BONUS: 100% Bonus on the first deposit up to €100!
  • Many Different Bonus Offers
  • Huge Market Coverage
  • Competitive Odds
  • Dedicated Smartphone Apps
Get The Bonus


All Offers Below Are for new customers only!
Click on the 'Bonus Button' for full Ts & Cs!

Subscribe to our Newsletter

1287 Have subscribed to the BettingBonus.Online newsletter!

Please Gamble Responsibly. Visit www.begambleaware.org

Get the exclusive £130 now!